Blogger Positivity Campaign: Things I Want to Gift to the Blogging Community

This is the Blogger Positivity Campaign, hosted by Jillian at Jillian’s Books, where a bunch of us bloggers are dedicated to spreading the good vibes around this blogosphere! Aila here, bringing this week’s prompt: “Things I ________ The Book Blogging Community.” For this one, I’ve decided to give you all hypothetical gifts.

If I could, I would bring them. But for now, let’s stick with the thought of them, shall we?
Here’s the playlist I listened to while compiling this list – hope you guys enjoy while reading!

divider

For all you amazing bloggers, I would (if I could):

  • Travel across the world to personally hand deliver a signed copy of one of your favorite books.
  • Screw that, let’s make it ALL your favorite books. Give me a list of 10 or so and if I would hypothetically get them personalized + signed for you.
  • Sprinkle confetti on you every time your birthday came up.
  • Send cupcakes every other week to cheer you up when you’re in a bad mood or when you’ve read a sad book.
  • Send a book every other week (not the cake weeks) to enjoy in the meantime.
  • Shower you with gold and silver glitter when you need someone to believe in you during tough times.
  • Magically transport tissues and comfort foods after you read a book that makes you cry/heart ache.
  • Travel back in time with you so you could reread a favorite book all over again.
  • Telepathically communicate my thoughts about a book JUST BEFORE you buy it in case it’s a book you won’t enjoy.
  • Build little bookstores a block from your house so you can go there and read to your heart’s content.

divider 2

And you know why I would do all these things?

Because you deserve it. Because your love of books has touched me, even when I’m surrounded by people who don’t approve of YA literature or reading for fun in general. Your acceptance and generous arms constantly make my heart swell with emotions I never knew I could have. Throughout it all, I have found this blogging community to become my haven. And for that, I thank you and can only want the best for you guys.

One-Way-Or-An-Author-Signature

19 thoughts on “Blogger Positivity Campaign: Things I Want to Gift to the Blogging Community

  1. Jeann @ Happy Indulgence says:

    This is such a super sweet post Aila! I wish we could magically teleport all over the world and meet these amazing people in the blogosphere! I definitely need that tissue and comfort sometimes after reading some of these books! ❤

  2. fiddlerblue says:

    Aww such a sweet post Aila! You got me at cakes and cupcakes, and the books are good too. XD and great playlist, I’ve got in on repeat this morning. It’s difficult not to dance along or at least bob your head in time with the music.

  3. cwreads says:

    This post is filled with so many warm and fuzzies. I loved reading this, Aila!
    Sometimes I wish all of us in the blogging community could meet up somehow and just chat over food about our favourite books and everything. Like, we could be a big book blog book club. :’) That’d be so cool! (Or is it just me? XD)

  4. Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

    Awwww *cuddles* You’re actually the best, Aila. Cake and books every week?! I cannot think of anything better right now. Though, all I really need are your warm virtual hugs. *more cuddling and squishing* I love how you’re always there to discuss all the book feels… and the SnowBaz feels. Co-blogging with you and Jeann has been so much fun and I hope we carry on having more fun! *throws glitter and paper hearts at you*

  5. Trisha Ann says:

    Awww how sweet! This is indeed how you #spreadlove! I’m thankful for bloggers like you who made this blogosphere become my second home. Thank you so much! I sometimes imagine about having a convention of all book bloggers across the world. Must be exciting meeting you guys who share the same passion but whom I only get to talk with online!

    PS My favorite book is Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness (in reference to gift #2). 😀

  6. Zoe says:

    Aww…this is such a sweet and supportive post Aila! I completely agree with everything you’ve said here. ❤ There are times when it makes me sad that all us book bloggers can't live closer together, but seeing we're all spread out really shows how powerful literature is and how it affects everyone. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! xx

  7. lalalaraz says:

    Awwww! This is so cute and I love it!! Imagine a massive book blogger convention that ALLL the book bloggers got to go to for freee! It would be amazing… That’s basically what I want in life!

Leave a Reply

