Blogger Positivity Campaign: A Recap

This is the Blogger Positivity Campaign, hosted by Jillian at Jillian’s Books, where a bunch of us bloggers are dedicated to spreading the good vibes around this blogosphere! Here it is, guys, the recap post. This recap will be in the countdown format.

divider

5 Brief Tips, Advice, or Messages You Learned Through This Campaign

  • It’s not about the numbers, numbers, numbers. (Sung in the tune of Price Tag by Jessie J).

Why do stats have to matter? Enjoy blogging because YOU do.

  • I should really read the Wheel of Time.

More information can be found later in the post about this book.

  • It’s not hard to spread positivity around.

Look at this campaign. Jillian did a great job organizing it, but these blog posts didn’t take more than twenty minutes to write and schedule. If we can do it, you can do it too.

  • Thus, in regards to #3, we should do it more often.

Because reason 1) it’s fun, 2) it brings a smile to people’s faces, and 3) it can only build up the community, not break it down.

  • There are a ton of amazing bloggers out there you should be following.

For example, everyone linked up at the bottom of this post.

4 Things You Enjoyed In The Campaign

  • Going through other people’s minds on what the blogging community meant to them.
  • Finding out about so many awesome bloggers I wasn’t aware of.
  • Sharing the love of the bloggers around us.
  • Finding more ways to love the book community.

3 Favorite BPC Posts

Nuzaifa includes awesome things that she’s been seeing throughout the book community – definitely for the better.

Seriously, this list is priceless Jessica. I should print it out and hang it on my room. I agree with everything, and strive to do them all.

I LOVE what Zoe has to say about things to remember for us bloggers. It really helped boost my spirit and you should definitely check out these awesome reminders!

2 Bloggers That Inspired You Through Their Posts

Joan writes a beautiful and touching letter to el’Nynaeve ti al’ Meara Mandragoran from the Wheel of Time series and it really spoke to me. She sounds like a wonderful heroine and the post totally inspired me to pick up this series and find other characters like her.

This discussion is just perfect. If there’s anything you should get from it, it’s that you blog for YOU, not other people. The expression of YOURself. Thank you Trisha, for reminding us of that fact.

1 Inspirational (bookish) Quote

"A book is a dream you hold in your hands when you're wide awake." — Neil Gaiman: Books, Reading, Dreams, Quotes, Hands, Risa Rodil, Neil GaimanSource: Redbubble

But bloggers? They’re the dreams that we can find in real life.

divider 2

Check back for my previous posts:
BPC #1: Things I want To Gift To The Blogging Community
BPC #2: Letter to a Fictional Character
BPC #3: Bloggers I Could Not Live Without

Also visit these other awesome bloggers participating!

Jillian @ Jillian’s Books
Kaitlin @ Next Page Please!
Nuzaifa @ Word Contessa
Chri @ Aerou
Lara @ The Paperback Palace
Heather @ Based on a True Story
Joan @ Fiddlerblue
Wren @ Books in my Suitcase
Izel @ A Bookish Flower
Zoe @ Stories on Stage
Erin @ The Hardcover Lover
Kate Lee @ Read and Dream
Cilla @ Paved With Books
Stacy @ The Novel Life
Ten @ Inherently Bookish
Alicia @ Awesome Book Assessment
Inge @ Bookshelf Reflections
Mara @ Mara Was Here
Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff
Connie @ The YA Book Thief
Jess @ Princessica of Books
Alex @ All Alex Reads
Tessa @ Crazy for YA
Shay @ The Story Goes
Rebekah @ Wings Made of Words
Trisha @ The Bookgasm

Thank you so much guys for sticking with me through this campaign, and even though this has ended, I’m never going to stop spreading the positive vibes throughout the blogger community. ❤

With lots o love,

One-Way-Or-An-Author-Signature

16 thoughts on “Blogger Positivity Campaign: A Recap

  1. fiddlerblue says:

    I’m so happy to have met you because of this campaign, Aila! You are an awesome blogger ❤ Eep! thank you for mentioning my letter to Nynaeve! *blushes* I hope you enjoy the Wheel of Time series when you read it, it has a LEGION of strong female characters, it's unbelievable!
    Anyway, I also agree that this campaign is one of the most wonderful things I came across this year and it's so easy to spread positivity around 🙂
    I'm also very thankful that you always include the links to everybody's blogs in your posts! You are so awesome for doing that! It helped me meet and find other bloggers to chat with 🙂

    • Aila @ One Way Or An Author says:

      Same here! It’s amazing how many awesome bloggers we’ve met through this campaign. ❤ (Including you of course)
      I really can't wait to read it. Luckily, my library has alllll the books so I guess I'll start with book 1 soon. 😛 Yaas to strong female characters! I love them.
      Hehe it's a pleasure!

  2. lalalaraz says:

    Yayy!! I’m so glad you took part in this campaign! It’s been so nice reading your posts throughout and I really do agree that we should do this sort of campaign again!

  3. Lydia Tewkesbury says:

    I didn’t know about this campaign. It’s such a lovely idea, and full of messages I very much need to here. I’ll have a look through and catch myself up on some of the posts.

    I am so with you on the numbers thing. I try and remind myself over and over that I do this because I love books and I love talking about them. Meeting other people online who love to talk about them too (even if it’s not like, hundreds), is such a gift. I try and feel grateful for every nice interaction I have rather than obsess about how many views I don’t.

  4. Trisha Ann says:

    Awww, girllll! :”> Thanks for the mention! Blogging is really for the self and I’m still in the pursuit of always looking back to that purpose. WE NEED TO HAVE MORE OF THIS CAMPAIGN! #speadlove

  5. Adriyanna Zimmermann says:

    Totally agree about the blogging for you thing. Number are great when requesting books, but you shouldn’t let that drive you crazy. I started my blog mainly to improve my writing and get into a schedule/routine – I’m a very bad procrastinator! 😄

  6. Zoe says:

    First of all, thank you so much for mentioning my post Aila. ❤ You have no idea how much that means to me! And I completely agree with everything you've said here – blogging is about sharing your love for books and communicating with friends, not stats and ARCs. Thanks for sharing, and, as always, fabulous recap! ❤

  7. Erin @ The Hardcover Lover says:

    I loved this campaign, and seeing all the posts.

    I agree with you that stats don’t matter, and that’s why I’m glad that I’m seeing more and more blog tour companies completely ignoring stats. It’s good to see people giving smaller bloggers a chance at things.

    I love your quote, too!

Leave a Reply

