Holiday Graphics: 5+ Graphics for 5 Books (Part 1)

holidaygraphic5books1

Welcome to Holiday Graphics, where throughout the holiday season I will be spreading the love of all things visual throughout the blogging community. We have buttons, wallpapers, guest posts, and moarrr to warm you up in this weather!
(Unless it’s not cold in your area, then please disregard.)

holidaydivider

You asked, I answered!

The other day I tweeted:

And a few people answered… with a lot of books hehe. Well, I’ve picked through some and have a whole list of them to go through. I will be posting them throughout the month as MY gift to YOU guys!

Keep on responding to the Tweet if you’d like (or just give me a shout out!) And I’ll see what I can do. 🙂 It brings great pleasure and fills me with delight to share these wonderful titles. Without further ado, 5 books and 5+ graphics!

holidaydivider

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
+Add to Goodreads

aeita

iPhone | Android

aeita2

iPhone | Android

I didn’t really enjoy this book that much (review here!), but I know loooots of people LOVE it. Definitely give it a go if you enjoy awesome world-building and love-squarish things.

(Requested by a lot of people.)

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch
+Add to Goodreads

icelikefiraaah

iPhone | Android

I didn’t read this book because I wasn’t a fan of the first one (you can view my awkward review here) but again, lots of people love it! Not gonna lie, the cover is pretty beautiful and fun to work with.

(Requested by @katereadslit.)

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
+Add to Goodreads

redqueen2

iPhone

redqueen

iPhone | Android

Another book I have mixed feelings about! The beginning was quite banal and frustrating, but the twists at the end made it worth the read. My review can be found here. (Gahh linking up to my old reviews is making me cringe so hard haha. If you click on them you’d know why.)

(Requested by lots o’ people)

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord
+Add to Goodreads

startofmeandyou

iPhone | Android

For all ya’ll contemporary readers out there! I don’t know what’s with me and these books, but I also didn’t really enjoy this one. :’) Review can be found here if you’d like to know why. (Seriously why is this becoming a pattern.)

(Requested by @RyanBada)

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
+Add to Goodreads

twatd2

iPhone | Android

twatd

iPhone | Android

Finally! A book that breaks the pattern. 😀 I love-love-loveeee this book so much. With an epic romance, yummy-tastic food descriptions, and gorgeous setting, you can’t miss out on this one! (Review located here.)

(Requested by too many people to keep track heh.)

holidaydivider

That’s it for this post! ❤

If you liked it, leave a comment because I love getting feedback for things I’ve made.

Disclaimer: All credit goes to authors and publishers. The only thing I own is my creativity!

Also, this couldn’t have been done without the help of stock photos, handwritten fonts, and more!
Credits:
Lots of stuff at Creative Market
The ever wonderful FreePik
Smoke Texture
Lovely Sunset

Stay tuned for more holiday fun!

One-Way-Or-An-Author-Signature

19 thoughts on “Holiday Graphics: 5+ Graphics for 5 Books (Part 1)

  1. Oh my gosh Aila these are incredible! I absolutely LOVE your creativity and how they stay true to the book covers as well! My favourite are those TWATD ones, which makes me even more inspired to read the book now!

  2. I love the Ember in the Ashes quotes 😀 It’s too bad you didn’t enjoy the book so much, I was completely lost for words after reading it. I’m saving these to use as phone wallpapers 😀 I hope you make ones from Six of Crows ❤

    1. Thank you! And yup, Six of Crows is also on my list. I also already made some phone backgrounds using the pictures from the exlusive poster, if you want to check those out! (On the menu, under the “Fanart Friday” tab it’s the first one)
      I’m really glad you enjoyed An Ember in the Ashes. I was just a bit disappointed haha. 🙂

  3. Maaaannnn, I cannot get over how talented you are!!!! These are beautiful and now I have so many options I don’t know what to choose! I think I’m going to go with the TWATD ones for now because listening to Jeann talk about the book has me thinking about the romance *endless dreamy sighs*

Leave a comment