Smoke in the Sun by Renee Ahdieh Blog Tour | Playlist + Graphics! Part 2

Smoke in the Sun Tour Graphic

Hello everyone!

Today I’m continuing from my first post around Flame in the Mist a week or so ago (you can find it here!) to finish up with Smoke in the Sun, the stunning sequel to Ahdieh’s newest duology. You can find my review of the first book over here. This follow-up story is packed with action, betrayals, secrets, and a drop of lovely romance. It’s everything a reader ever wants in a sequel as well as a conclusion. I can’t wait for more readers to finish this one, so we can rave about that ending!
Continue reading

Advertisements

Smoke in the Sun by Renee Ahdieh Blogger Campaign | Playlists + Graphics!

Hello everyone!

I am SO excited to be part of this blogger campaign for Renee Ahdieh’s recent series, Flame in the Mist! This book takes place in the heart of historical Japan, where samurais and dangerous clans lurk the land. The main character, Mariko, escapes her fate to become married and disguises herself as a boy after being ambushed by a group of bandits. Thus starts the tale of a girl who finds courage within herself to take her fate into her own hands. You can check out my review of the first book here! Continue reading

Blog Tour: Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett Review (With the Help of Emojis!) + Giveaway

Hello everyone!

I’m incredibly excited to be on this blog tour for Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett. I’ve been following all her YA contemporary novels, and they have ALL been a hit. She’s definitely one author that you can’t miss out on! Starry Eyes brings two characters to life that you’re going to absolutely fall in love with, just like I did. There’s camping, survival skills, the cutest banter, and wonderful exploration of family dynamics. Let’s get this party started!


35297469Starry Eyes
Author: Jenn Bennett
Release Date: April 3, 2018
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Get it Here:Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Kobo | Indiebound | iBooks

Synopsis:

Ever since last year’s homecoming dance, best friends-turned-best enemies Zorie and Lennon have made an art of avoiding each other. It doesn’t hurt that their fami-lies are the modern day, Californian version of the Montagues and Capulets.

But when a group camping trip goes south, Zorie and Lennon find themselves stranded in the wilderness. Alone. Together.

What could go wrong?

With no one but each other for company, Zorie and Lennon have no choice but to hash out their issues via witty jabs and insults as they try to make their way to safe-ty. But fighting each other while also fighting off the forces of nature makes getting out of the woods in one piece less and less likely.

And as the two travel deeper into Northern California’s rugged backcountry, secrets and hidden feelings surface. But can Zorie and Lennon’s rekindled connection sur-vive out in the real world? Or was it just a result of the fresh forest air and the magic of the twinkling stars?

One-Way-Or-An-Author-Review

Suchhhh a good YA contemporary read. Perfect for the summer: that comfortable time in-between semesters where teens have that sense of freedom and independence. Jenn Bennett always writes hit contemporaries, and Starry Eyes was no exception. There were excellent, down-to-earth characters, the most wholesome romance, and an adventurous setting. There was a bit more drama than her past books, but the atmosphere of the book overall remained light and sweet. Here are some reasons, with the help of emojis, that explain why I recommend this book. Continue reading

Blog Tour: Ink, Iron, and Glass by Gwendolyn Clare Moodboard

Hello everyone!

I’m excited to be featuring a moodboard for the historical fantasy, Ink, Iron, and Glass by Gwendolyn Clare – coming out February 20, 2018 (this week!!) from Imprint. It’s a fun adventure taking place in 19th century Italy and a bit reminiscent of the atmosphere of steampunk books. There are talented characters who are involved in alchemy, scriptology (ooh), and engineering, alternate-history inventions, and a grand mystery. You can check out my review for it over here at Happy Indulgence!

Ink, Iron, and Glass
Author: Gwendolyn Clare
Series: Ink, Iron, and Glass #1
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Publisher: Imprint
Get it Here: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository

Synopsis:
Can she write a world gone wrong?
A certain pen, a certain book, and a certain person can craft entirely new worlds through a branch of science called scriptology. Elsa comes from one such world that was written into creation, where her mother―a noted scriptologist―constantly alters and expands their reality.
But when her home is attacked and her mother kidnapped, Elsa is forced to cross into the real world and use her own scriptology gifts to find her. In an alternative Victorian Italy, Elsa finds a secret society of young scientists with a gift for mechanics, alchemy, or scriptology―and meets Leo, a gorgeous mechanist with a smart mouth and tragic past. She recruits the help of these fellow geniuses just as an assassin arrives on their doorstep.
In this thrilling debut, worlds collide as Elsa unveils a deep political conspiracy seeking to unlock the most dangerous weapon ever created―and only she can stop it.

Continue reading

Blog Tour and Giveaway! Beasts Made of Night by Tochi Onyebuchi Review + Fan Art

Hello everyone! Welcome to my stop for the Beasts Made of Night tour. I’m absolutely ECSTATIC to have y’all here, because there’s a lot going on in this post. I will be raving about this book; I will be sharing stunning graphics about this book; I will be hosting a GIVEAWAY for THREE winners of this book. What’s not to love? Let’s get started!

Continue reading

Blog Tour and Giveaway! Forest Of A Thousand Lanterns by Julie Dao: Tour of the World

Hello everyone! I’m extremely happy to be the last stop for the blog tour of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns by Julie Dao – a dark, vengeful fantasy that is as beautiful as it is deadly. In this tour stop, I’ll be taking you on a tour of the setting of the book. From the green landscapes to gleaming palace, Dao’s luscious writing makes every page a treat to read. The pictures I’ll be using are taken either by my father or me during our trips around the country, and I’ll be giving short descriptions at each stop. Ready for this?

33958230Forest of a Thousand Lanterns
Author: Julie Dao
Series: Rise of the Empress #1
Release Date: October 10, 2017
Publisher: Philomel Books
Get it Here: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository

Synopsis:
Eighteen-year-old Xifeng is beautiful. The stars say she is destined for greatness, that she is meant to be Empress of Feng Lu. But only if she embraces the darkness within her.
Growing up as a peasant in a forgotten village on the edge of the map, Xifeng longs to fulfill the destiny promised to her by her cruel aunt, the witch Guma, who has read the cards and seen glimmers of Xifeng’s majestic future. But is the price of the throne too high? Because in order to achieve greatness, she must spurn the young man who loves her and exploit the callous magic that runs through her veins–sorcery fueled by eating the hearts of the recently killed. For the god who has sent her on this journey will not be satisfied until his power is absolute.
Set in an East Asian-inspired fantasy world filled with both breathtaking pain and beauty, Forest of a Thousand Lanterns possesses all the hallmarks of masterful fantasy: dazzling magic, heartbreaking romance, and a world that hangs in the balance. Fans of Heartless, Stealing Snow, and Red Queen will devour this stunning debut.
foatl1

Picture taken at Qingdao in Shandong Province

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns takes place in the continent of Feng Lu. Although the book is Chinese-inspired, the world itself houses many different groups of people and cultures. With that, this tour will follow the different locations that Xifeng travels to and parallels in China, as well as a little bit about the setting’s significance. Continue reading

Blog Tour: First We Were IV by Alexandra Sirowy Phone Wallpapers + Giveaway!

Hello! I’m excited to be sharing phone wallpapers for this creativity blog tour of First We Were IV, a particularly thrilling Young Adult novel of four seniors who start their own secret society. But with secret societies come a darkness as well, as these characters will soon unveil in the story. With a tantalizing mystery, the love of friendship, and an exploration of the social dynamics between a community, First We Were IV will grip readers and not let go. Continue reading

SST: Fear the Drowning Deep by Sarah Glenn Marsh Interview

fear-the-drowning-sst

Hey everyone! This week I’m super duper luper excited to feature an interview with Sarah Glenn Marsh, the author of newly-published Fear the Drowning Deep, a historical YA with hints of mystery and intrigue as a part of SST, hosted by Nori at Read Write Love 28. We get to talk about romance in books (always a fave with me), a big creepy sea monster, and other fun things that you’ll discover in this story!

Continue reading

SST | Bound by Blood and Sand by Becky Allen: Can A Slave Save A Society?

bound by blood sst.jpg

This week has a fantastic start-off with Becky Allen’s debut book, Bound by Blood and Sand! The blurb completely caught my attention – nothing like good social issues to create meaningful conflicts. I soon found myself entranced by the unique world and intriguing characters after picking it up. Suffice it to say, I’m super excited to be featuring it on the Sunday Street Team, hosted by Nori at Read Write Love 28!

Continue reading