A Close to A Hiatus | But Where Have I Been?

hiatus no

Hey guys!

I’m really happy to be typing this right now. Since going to China and traveling a bit and coming home to America and getting swamped by work, seeing the blog and going on Twitter has gotten me a bit… anxious.

Suffice it to say, I’m well on the path to getting back on track. It’ll probably be a slow and steady transition, though. I just wanted to use this time to give a quick update on where I have been these past months!

On July 1 I headed to Beijing, China to visit my family. I met my dad at the airport and it was so great to see him! For those of you who don’t know, my dad is the person who got me into reading in the first place. I remember coming home and seeing his surprise gifts for me, which were usually books. They were also usually fantasy, and usuallyΒ not the first book of a series. (Oh dad. πŸ˜› ) So it was really great to see him! I visited the school in the mountains of Wulian where I teach a couple of classes to some primary kids, took my senior pictures with him, and overall had a very relaxing month.

Then the last week we went to Bali, Indonesia with my uncle and cousin to do some more vacationing. It was so beautiful there! I was honestly not up to reading at all during the time because I wanted to savor the feelings I experienced there. Definitely would go again.

(Not to mention the delicious food!!! In both China and Bali – local food is the best food to be honest.)

But now I’m glad to say I’m back! I had a feature planned for August for indie authors, but I might move that back a bit because I’m just not ready (and I like to have things prepared and scheduled rather than last minute). Watch out for me hopping on blogs for the next couple of weeks! Slowly but surely guys, slowly but surely.

So! Thank you guys all for being very patient with me and my sloth-like abilities to do things in the blogosphere this past month. I’ll see you guys soon!

ALSO. I have some very cool graphics and posts planned later on in the year already. I also opened up a Society 6 shop and Redbubble over the summer so watch out for that! Woohoo! I’m so bad at self promotion! Bye!

One-Way-Or-An-Author-Signature

 

23 thoughts on “A Close to A Hiatus | But Where Have I Been?

  1. Jeann @ Happy Indulgence says:

    Ahhh Aila I just love how picturesque your trip is! Lol at the self promotion bit at the end, your graphics are so beautiful you should shout it from the rooftops! I like things to be planned and scheduled as well lol

  2. Kaelyn says:

    You’re BACK! *hugs* I’m glad you had a great trip πŸ™‚ Your graphics are always fabulous, so I’ll definitely be checking out your Society 6 and Redbubble.

  3. Lois says:

    Welcome back!!! Your trip looked like an amazing time and the pictures are so stunning I want to hop on a plane and travel there myself haha.

  4. nereyda1003 says:

    Welcome back! The last few months have been really crazy, I feel like I’m barely back in a reading/blogging mode again, finally! Your travels sound so fun, lovely pictures πŸ™‚

  5. Zoe says:

    Yeah! Welcome back Aila! I’ve missed you and your wonderful posts, but it looks like you had a great time on vacation, which is fantastic. xD Thanks for sharing – I love your pictures! ❀

Leave a Reply

