Book Graphics Requests!

I was thinking the other day: Wouldn’t it be nice to be able to make money from doing the things I do? In this case, it was graphics-making. It lasted for about 10 minutes and then I was like “NAHHHHH, nobody would come to me LOL.” But then I was like, “I should still practice though???” THUS, THIS REQUEST FORM WAS CREATED.

Okay here’s the dealio: it would be my pleasure to receive requests for graphics and create phone backgrounds and the like for you guys! I also would like to point out a disclaimer that I will get to as many as I can, but there is no guarantee that I will release a certain graphic. It’s the struggle called life!Here are some of my past works, if you’d like to see! I really like to stick to themes of the book (WHO WOULDN’T) and sometimes I can do fanart?? Depending on how invested I am. As you can see, I usually include the title of the book and the author. Please note that I’ll have to put the blog name on the graphic, too! (I forget to do so sometimes but I’m trying to create good habits here haha.)

I don’t do amazing blog media graphics like the creative bloggers out there (I can attempt to!), which is why I’m sticking to edits for books. I’m all for constructive criticism. *thumbs up* Note the word constructive. It’s all a learning process for me!

Thanks so much for checking this post out, and I can’t wait for you guys to see what I come up with!

One-Way-Or-An-Author-Signature

 

 

28 thoughts on “Book Graphics Requests!

  1. Nicolette Elzie says:

    Aila! Your book graphics are beautiful! I wish I could get some lessons from you! Lol. I’m not even kidding. I love the elements you have mixed, the mix of typography, the weights, the kerning, the placement! It all is so professional and fun and a style that is very aesthetically pleasing to me and unique to you and I just LOVE IT! ^.^

    Good on you for seeking to practice, we should all practice what we love so we can grow. It’s good for us! And, yes, CONSTRUCTIVE, is the key term. I wish more people understood that! I’ll be submitting some requests/ideas of my own because I love your style!!

    Also, total side note and if I’m overstepping my bounds please pay me no mind, I just want to be helpful and I feel like perhaps what I’m about to say may be? But this was kind of my own revelation that I came to along the lines of “why not me?” when it comes to doing what I love. I encourage you to do the same. You have REAL talent. Seriously do. If you started a youtube channel and monetized it and showed tutorials for how to create graphic art (for example) just thinking aloud here, then that would be one way to make a little bit of money from doing what you are so CLEARLY amazing and super talented at. Also, selling them in your own shop is also an idea. I mean, I’d buy. Just sayin’…. 😉

    • Aila @ One Way Or An Author says:

      Wow, that’s absolutely amazing advice, Nicolette! I’ll definitely have that idea in the back of my mind while making more, hehe.

      Thank you so much for your kind words and support! I’m so glad to see you like my style. 🙂 Hopefully through practice, I can get a definite take on the style and from there on stay more consistent. Constructive criticism is always welcome! I just can’t stand it when people say the faults without offering any advice on how to actually FIX it. I’m a doer, not a say-er.

      Can’t wait to see what you requested! ❤

      • Nicolette Elzie says:

        I totally agree with everything you said about crit! And I pretty much wrote you like mini essays in my request *hides* lol. Opps. I got super excited.

        Definitely hit me up if you ever just want some solid good feedback on your work. I love being helpful so honestly I’d enjoy giving back. 🙂

  2. Adriyanna Zimmermann says:

    I think people would totally pay for graphics from you, they are stunning! You could also consider headers/images for blogs. You can also open a Society6/Redbubble shop, the quality of your work is fantastic. Be aware though, you’d need permission from an author to use a book quote (unless it’s a classic), but I’ve heard most authors say yes (i.e. like Evie Seo’s site).

    • Aila @ One Way Or An Author says:

      Ooh yeah, I’ve been thinking about all the copyright stuff that I would need to be aware of if I ever opened a Society6 or Redbubble shop. But thank you so much for your kind words and support girl! ❤ This definitely isn't a high priority in my life right now, but who knows? It could develop into something more… 😀

  3. divabooknerd says:

    Aww, this is so lovely of you Aila, have you thought about making some as bookmark sized too? If most booknerds are anything like I am, I love having a new bookmark for each read, especially if it’s matchy matchy. I won’t put in a request because no doubt you’ll be flooded, but I’m really hoping someone wants a bit of Mafi and Shatter Me… SOMEONE REQUEST IT!

    Such a wonderful feature and can’t wait to see what you come up with ❤

  4. Sarah Cone says:

    OMGosh,sweetie! Don’t sell yourself short, you are SO talented! I’m very impressed with the examples you gave and look forward to seeing more of your work in the future. I also have every faith in you that not only will you be successful, but you’ll be such a hit that you’ll have to expand (Like with the great bookmark idea) Just don’t put to much pressure on yourself&stress out, believe in yourself,have fun and do the best you can and be proud of it, cuz babe, you’re gonna rock this!

    • Aila @ One Way Or An Author says:

      Omigosh Sarah your words just made my day! ❤ ❤ Thank you so much. I'm definitely doing this as a hobby, so it's not a high priority in my life currently. But who knows? Maybe it'll develop into something more one day. 😉 Thanks so much for the support girl!

Leave a Reply

