Fanart Friday (#2): The Amazingness of the Characters from Six of Crows

twitter

I finished Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo the past week and raved about it in my review because it was simply outstanding!

The characters that Kevin Wada drew on the poster were simply magnificent so this week I just used those to create some phone backgrounds. They’re free for use and all credit goes to the artist Kevin Wada and author Leigh Bardugo, as well as Henry Holt and Company. 🙂 I just took some time to edit them.

Kaz full image | Inej full image | Jesper full image | Wylan full image | Nina full image |
Matthias full image

I don’t know how Bardugo does it, but despite this diverse team being composed of liars, killers and outlaws, I fell in love with each and every one of them, whether it was Kaz’s scheming, Inej’s support, Jesper’s jokes, Wylan’s innocence, Nina’s innuendos, or Matthias’s loyalty. Definitely be on the lookout for this book once it comes out in FOUR days!

This week I’m going to include some fanart from artists whose works I always love to see, as well as some rad bloggers!

So how do you guys think of my edits? Are they worthy enough to be used? 😀 If you’ve seen other awesome fanart from bloggers or artists alike, I’d love for it to be shared! 

One-Way-Or-An-Author-Signature

7 thoughts on “Fanart Friday (#2): The Amazingness of the Characters from Six of Crows

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    What a gorgeous post! I want to read Six of Crows based on the beautiful art alone. Thanks so much for linking my post 🙂

  2. Zoe says:

    OH MY GOSH. These are absolutely amazing Aila! I’m almost at a loss for words because I just want to keep staring at those beautiful drawings. Seriously, you have a real talent! Thank you for sharing these gorgeous drawings and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

Leave a Reply

