The Reading Habits Tag

book-coffee-reading-Favim

Shout out to the lovely Pamela from A Writer’s Tale for tagging me! It’s been probably a million years and a half since I got tagged but hey, it’s never too late right? Without further ado, let us begin. *rubs hands gleefully*

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Nope! My favorite places are probably my queen-sized bed, massage chair, or this huge ugly brown chair that’s probably the most comfortable thing in the world. You can also find me reading on the floor though. Or in the piano room. Or on the kitchen table.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Technically, I use random pieces ofย anything, really. Computer cord, gum wrapper, paintbrush, necklace to name a few odd ones. The rare times I use bookmarks, they end up getting lost. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So alas, I take precautions now.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

Kudos to the people who can “just stop reading” because I’m not sure how I could survive like that!

Do you eat or drink while reading?

If it’s a book I’m really getting into, then I’d eat meals while reading. Otherwise, nothing.

Multitasking TV or music?

No to both; way too distracting! White noise or silence is the way to go.

One book at a time or several at once?

One book at a time, especially since I tend to finish them quite quickly.

Reading at home or everywhere?

E V E R Y W H E R E.

Reading out loud or silently?

Definitely silently. Reading out loud is so slow!

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I definitely read ahead when I’m bored and I want to know if I should stick to the book or not. Or, I read the end of a book I’m thinking of not finishing just to see what happens. ๐Ÿ˜›

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

KEEPING IT LIKE NEW TO THE MAX.

Do you write in your books?

Well, from the above answer you’d probably know that I like keeping my books pristine so NO I’m not into that kind of thing.


Thanks for tuning in! I’m tagging:

Kaitlin @ Reading is My Treasure

Nichol @ Stacks Waiting

Liran @ Empress of Books

Jasmie Pearl @ Jasmine Pearl Reads

8 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    I used to crush my spines ALL THE TIME. Haha. But recently I have been trying to preserve them for photo ops, OH THE THINGS I DO FOR BLOGGING.

  2. Rachel @A Perfection Called Books says:

    I just bought these adorable bookmarks off Etsy, so I DO use bookmarks now. I used to not even use anything to mark my place, just my memory. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can watch a football game or some game show while I read but no intricate plots. I love listening to music while I read! Sometimes it even helps keep me awake ๐Ÿ˜‰ I always trip up when I try to read aloud. I can read MUCH faster in my head too. Nice tag!

    Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books

Leave a Reply

