It’s All About the Aesthetic + Giveaway!

By now you’ve probably realized how my blog just went through that transformation in korean dramas where the ugly girl gets a makeover and turns out to be pretty.

I got Aentee from Read at Midnight and The Social PotatoΒ to help me create some graphics to redesign my blog! You’ll see some pretty freakin’ stunning designs over here because not gonna lie, Aentee’s graphics are to die for. OR instead of selling your soul to get some of that loveliness, check out her design shop! The prices are definitely affordable for even an eternally-broke high schooler like me and I was left 110% satisfied. I was expecting all the graphics I requested to be done within the week or so, but IMAGINE MY SURPRISE when Aentee sent them the day of.

This was basically me when I opened the email:

And if you ask me if I’m happy I made the choice to ask Aentee? Well, I’d say I’m ECSTATIC. So if you’ve been planning to give your blog a makeover, head over to Read at MidnightΒ for an amazing ride.

designs

(Even if you’re pretty happy with what your blog looks like, I’d still suggest you to check her blog out because of her thoughtful discussion posts and rad reviews. And because she is the bomb.com. Just sayin’.)

So I want to know what books appeal to YOU based on cover! Or maybe it’s a book that you really liked DESPITE its cover. Leave a comment, enter the rafflecopter, and who knows? Maybe you’ll win. πŸ™‚

If you’re stumped, I found a Goodreads list for Most Beautiful YA Covers of 2015! Preorders are always welcome, because let’s face it: there’s aΒ ton of beautiful books out there waiting to be published!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thanks for stopping by, and see you soon!One-Way-Or-An-Author-Signature

33 thoughts on “It’s All About the Aesthetic + Giveaway!

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    I am over the moon that you like the design *hugs* Thanks so much for the shoutout, you are amazing! I also 100% approve of the PMY gif. YOU WATCH KOREAN DRAMA? Do tell me more! The last show of hers I watched is Healer which I completely adore!

  2. Ana M. says:

    Your blog is lovely! πŸ™‚ I love the covers of The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski, the cover of Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Cycle and the British editions for Brandon Sanderson’s books are also beautiful πŸ™‚ (Sorry it’s more than on book, got happy mentioning pretty books…)

  3. G. Jacks Writes says:

    Hiya,
    I’m not familiar with how your blog looked before, but I love the new look^__^. My site needs a bit of a make over too, so I’m going to pay Aentee a visit πŸ™‚ As for a book I can’t stop thinking about based on it’s cover I’m gonna have to say Mindy McGinnis’s A Madness So Discreet (which is released exactly a month from today!!). There is just something so magnetic and moving in both an eerie and curious way that makes me excited to read the book πŸ™‚

  4. _Sandra_ says:

    I absolutely love the covers of Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman (something I wouldn’t necessarily picked up if not for that cover) and A Thousand Pieces of You/Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray.
    Love your new blog design, it’s absolutely perfect! πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. onlytruemagic says:

    Aentee really is talented, isn’t she? I love seeing her posts come up on my reader because they’re always so beautiful! Your blog overhaul looks so good. Hopefully it gives you joy for a while yet. (:
    In terms of beautiful covers, the one for Tonight the Streets Are Ours by Leila Sales blows me away. The typography for the title is stunning.

  6. Eileen @ BookCatPin says:

    Your blog is very pretty! I love all the graphics! It’s all very neat and organized. Thank you for the giveaway~ A beautiful cover I love is A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. I bought it but haven’t read it yet, oops? Even if I don’t love the story, I definitely won’t regret buying it. It’s eye candy for my shelves lol πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

