SBPT #6: M and M’s!

Current Hosts of:

If you want more info on this awesome tour check it out here! Basically every Sunday for the summer I’ll be spotlighting a blogger because there are too many cool people out there that YOU need to know about.

This week we’re looking at Mimi from M & Em Read! Moving along with the theme of doing guest posts having to do with blog names, I asked Mimi to compile a list of words starting with “M” that she likes to find in books! (You can probably tell by now that “M” is a key aspect in this post.)


Words I Look forward to that start with M:

My real name: Mia

Authors and Main Characters with the name Mia are definite purchases. I actually have a small collection already on my shelf.

My nickname: Mimi and/or Zane (I know its a Z and not M)

I feel like Mimi is harder to find compared to Mia now a days. The series that stands out the most to me with Mimi is Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz. One of favorite vampire series.

And Zane because I want to have twin boys and name them Adam and Zane.

My favorite video game characters: Mario and/or Luigi

I grew up with the Gameboy Color and to this day I would marry Luigi if I could and become best friends with Peach and make sure I do not mess with Mario because he is simply kick ass. My love for video games is because of him.

Snow White: Mirror

When I was in China huge promotions for Mirror Mirror with Lily Collins was all over. I bought the movie for $1.50 and we ( a group of 8 of us) watched it several times. We’d eat ice cream and hang out. Now the word associates to my trip.


I love the movie Mirror Mirror! 😀 And yup, China is pretty famous for having mirrors with caricatures on them.

Also can we talk about Mimi x Luigi? Ship name: Mimigi?

Check Mimi out on her blog, Goodreads, and Twitter!

3 thoughts on “SBPT #6: M and M’s!

Leave a Reply

