The Start of A YouTube Channel

This past year, as I’ve become more and more integrated into the book community, one thing continued to elude my mind: booktubing.

How do these amazing people have the time to talk, perform, and edit these videos? What is even a good number of views on Youtube? How many people, exactly, are even IN the book community?

Thus, I have decided to start a YouTube channel dedicated to, you guessed it, BOOKS. The first measly video I have shared is a book haul waiting from me after vacation… Yeah, lame, I know. HOWEVER, I have a bunch more awesome ideas planned that readers like you and I can relate to.

So if you check that out, you would make my day! Either way, I’m really happy to be stepping out of my comfort zone and filming/editing videos, and at the same time excited to make new friends.

Ciao!


Do you watch BookTube videos? If so, who do you like? What kind of features do you enjoy the most when watching BookTube videos?

2 thoughts on “The Start of A YouTube Channel

  1. Mishma @ Chasing Faerytales says:

    This is awesome! I’ve always wanted to start booktubing too, but I don’t think I have the skill for that!:) I’ll probably start laughing halfway through the video!
    Good luck for you though! I am sure you’ll rock in booktubing!:)

Leave a Reply

