SBPT #3: Happily Ever Afters are the Best

Current Hosts of:

If you want more info on this awesome tour check it out here! Basically every Sunday for the summer I’ll be spotlighting a blogger because there are too many cool people out there that YOU need to know about.

This week I’m featuring Kristie from Lost in Ever After talking about a couple of books that SHE’S lost in the endings of.  I for one totally love happy endings, and can’t agree more with wanting one.


Everyone wants a happily ever after, because we all deserve one. However, based on literature, we know very well that it doesn’t always happen. Though when a book comes into our hands that has one, we cherish it to no end. Today, I’m going to talk about some of my favorite happily ever after that I’ve had the honour of reading, along with a spoiler free quote.

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

I think it’s safe to say that after the journey that Harry, Ron and Hermione went through, audiences of all aged wanted them to be happy.

Displaying HP.JPG

  • Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

This contemporary book hit me right in the feels, and I fell in love with the dual point of views. Noah captivated me from the first page, and from the beginning you can’t help but want to help him.

Displaying PTL.JPG

  • If I Should Die by Amy Plum

When losing people so close to you, such as your parents. It’s easy to forget you can have a happy ending. Kate and Vincent’s journey throughout this trilogy shows that we always need to remember.

Displaying IISD.JPG

  • Eternally Yours by Cate Tiernan

Books about immortality can make people not want to fall in love, because they know they’ll outlive their kindred. But what happens when you fall for another immortal? Nastasya shows that love can last forever.

Displaying EY.JPG

  • Goddess by Josephine Angelini

I’m always a sucker for greek mythologies and when I picked the Starcrossed trilogy up, I knew what I was getting into. The fight for love is always so beautiful, and in the end we know it’ll triumph over all.

Displaying Goddess.JPG


Aw, those sound like amazing endings! I’d totally want to check out those books, if only for their happily ever afters. ^^

Check Kristie out at her blog and Twitter for more happy endings to your book journey.

2 thoughts on “SBPT #3: Happily Ever Afters are the Best

Leave a Reply

