May Release Preorder Giveaway! + Updates On Life

Aloha, my lovely followers who have been patiently prevailing and strangers setting foot on this unknown blog for the first time,

So as you all know, late April/pretty much all of May is exam season for students. Especially as I have End of Course exams, AP exams, and finally, normal semester exams. (Yeah teachers don’t like giving us breaks.)

Me studying.

Thus, I’ve made a pledge that I will not be reading ANY book for these couple of weeks unless they’re AP review books or textbooks. Unfair, right? But, that doesn’t mean that I’m not buying books teehee. I preordered so many books with May releases that are coming in (most likely while I’m studying). It’s incentive for me to do well on the tests so I can binge read afterwards!

(BTW, you’ll probably see book reviews being posted, but those are just scheduled. I’m seriously doing this guys.)

Now, while preordering, I’ve noticed SO many awesome books coming out that I want to share the love with other people! In an effort to make my blog more… tasteful, I’m hosting a giveaway. (You can see my trying with the book blitz and tours haha.) As much as I wish I had an ARC to give away (or 5), a signed copy of a book, or awesome swag, I’m too basic for those. But hey, I’m throwing ~$15 out the wind for this giveaway, so that’s something!

(Plus it’s INTERNATIONAL. Woooo.)

Okay so below are some titles that have caught MY eye (eyy), as well as some I’ve read and reviewed. Of course, you don’t have to choose one of these.

Details: 

  • You can win (1) copy of any May release!
  • Open to INTERNATIONAL, as long as Book Depository ships to you. 🙂
  • No cheating! If you do, I will be very sad 😥 and invalidate your entry. Cheating won’t get you anywhere in life son, so why start now?
  • Winners have up to 48 hours to reply! If not, I’ll choose another winner 😥 and be sad.

Without further ado:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

36 thoughts on “May Release Preorder Giveaway! + Updates On Life

  1. Olivia says:

    There are a lot of great books coming out in May! I hope you don’t get distracted by them all and that your studying goes very well and pays off 🙂 In the end, the one I would most want to read would have to be A Court of Thorns and Roses.

  2. Dharma says:

    I’m visiting NY until May 25 and P.S. I still love you comes out May 26 and I don’t live in the states. I’m really excited! Thank you so much for the giveaway!

  3. Aimee says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway, lovely! I’m especially excited for Love Fortunes and Other Disasters, The Wrath and the Dawn and Uprooted. 🙂 I’ve already read and loved Made You Up, ACOTAR and Crimson Bound. ^_^

  4. _Sandra_ says:

    Super excited for Nil Unlocked, End of Days, The Wrath and the Dawn, ACOTAR, The Fill-In Boyfriend and Nowhere But Here.
    Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  5. sharandshanti says:

    I have only read the Heir out of all of these so far- though I have the Wrath and the Dawn as an audiobook. I’m in the middle of exams too! My AP world history exam is tommorow, so good luck! My precalculus end of semester exam is over and I could not be happier! Thanks for the giveaway!

    • sourbamboo says:

      Ooh good luck on WHAP! I took that last year and died studying. ;-; I still have to take Precalc exams. I hope you enjoy the Wrath and the Dawn! And not a problem, good luck on the giveaway. 🙂

  6. sharandshanti says:

    Oh I’m excited about these. I ‘m excited about the Heir, and I’d love to read a Jenny Han book (I’ve only read burn for burn so far) Judging merely by the cover, love, fortunes and disasters looks really good. Arghghgh exams

Leave a Reply

